What a Day (And a link to a friend’s blog)

Since I still only know how to add 1 picture at a time… today I chose one that says: You have ONE life. Your expire date may come early or late. So don’t waste time. Live your life and live it well and full. LIVE LAUGH LOVE!
It’s true… and i wish more people would live by it (me being one of them… trust me). It’s hard to remember when things go wrong or someone is getting on your nerves… that in the grand scheme of things… it’s ok… just let it go… because you only do have ONE life… why waste it not living… laughing… and loving!? Well…. who am I kidding? Like I said…. more people need to remember this everyday… INCLUDING me…
I woke up this morning… and my legs had that numb feeling I hate. It’s only been super bad one other time. Well my right leg decided just above the knee? Know… lets go all the way down to her foot. Not a great way to start out the day. But… well… I’m going to jump subjects just a little bit (I do that a lot so you may want to get used to that). Β So for Chicago… I needed 2,5oo before I could even get scheduled. Β I thought it was at the pre-testing stage of the process, but nope… soon. My other half knew this from our appointment with Dr. Burt… but he failed to tell me and I obviously have no memory of it…. so it’s been a little stressful trying to fundraise for that part of the process… because… I HATE asking for help… especially financially. But after my leg issues this morning… a few donations started coming in… and some wonderful soul donated a large amount of money… and others did also… and I have the funds to get scheduled. I am so relieved and so grateful…. so to that person and the others who donated…. THANK YOU!!! I have no idea how to thank you all…. but just know I appreciate it more than you could ever ever know!!!!! Thank you Thank you Thank you <– I hope you know how thankful I am after all those thank yous….. but ahhhhh…. just…. THANK YOU! πŸ˜€ So now I get to work on all that… so happy. And feel so much more at ease… now just have to worry about medication, housing/hotel costs, travel, etc. But at least I have more time for that and I have faith it will work out… after today anything is possible….
My goal for this entry was for it to be short… as I am not feeling too good… it’s only been 2 weeks and 4 days since I stopped Gilenya… (Only??? Whoa…. more like wow…. it’s already April!! <– in like 4o mins)… but if you get a chance… check out this blog entry from a friend nearing her transplant date… she explains the process and things SO much better then I could… and even I learned a few things… so if you are curious she gave me permission to share it πŸ™‚ :
http://remissiontocure.com/2015/03/30/whats-next-the-big-show/
πŸ˜€
Well… I’m have out of it so I’m going to try to go night night… ya’ll have a wonderful day tomorrow… and THANK YOU AGAIN Β FOR THE DONATIONS… AND SUPPORT… AND EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU πŸ™‚

~ Carina ❀

2 thoughts on “What a Day (And a link to a friend’s blog)

Leave a comment